Detroit Free Press

I found the field trip to be an interesting insight into how major news operate in today’s internet and social media age. I wish that I could have sat in on a meeting before the internet explosion because I think the comparisons would be somewhat radical. The amount of discussion centered around pop culture news was surprising to me, but to my understanding that is a major source of viewership and thus revenue so that makes sense. Just the everyday conversions they seem to have is interesting because they are talking about what type of information the public is going to be receiving and I find that a fascinating discussion.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

