I Believe… Reflection

Looking back through my I Believe statements, not many of them have changed a lot. I wrote about how one of my main concerns as a journalist would be managing my bias, I feel like this may still be true. But this class has definitely taught me the importance of always fact checking and presenting news stories correctly no matter what point of view they’re coming from.

One thing that has definitely changed is my opinion on technology and the news. In the I believe assignment I wrote that I kind of hoped that we could all go back to just reading newspapers instead of relying on the internet for news. As class went on, our discussions about technology and the news really started to change my perspective, and see how there are actually some really cool ways that technology could be used to cover news!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

