I Believe Revisited

When writing my “I Believe” statements when I first started this semester at Michigan, I definitely had a very similar mindset as what I do now. I still think journalism is very important, and by joining the Michigan Daily here on campus, I’m also actively engaging in ways that could bring me towards working in the field. It’s also been interesting to look into how journalists are engaging in a modern world and further interacting with the internet to make sure that they aren’t being left behind, as we saw when we visited the Detroit Free Press.

A major thing I’ve learnt through this class is how difficult it actually is to remain impartial, which is what i cited in my I Believe statements as being one of the most important things a good journalist can do.

Definitely something I’ve realised is how important the time restraints are, and how it matters to keep to them. Although I think I need impeding deadlines to help me work!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

